THE IRON PEN by Daniel Hite

April 16, 2010

Support Good Congressmen Like Akin

Filed under: Uncategorized — danielhite @ 4:13 am
Tags:

I am a St. Charles County constituent of Congressman Todd Akin (MO-2nd).   Let me say, unequivocally, that I and my family are very proud of our U.S. Congressman and his courageous and tireless stand for truth and our founding principles, especially during these difficult years.  Congressman Akin and precious few of his congressional colleagues have planted themselves on solid Constitutional, rational, and genuine conservative ground, from which, I believe, they cannot and must not be uprooted.  God bless you, Congressman Akin, for the leadership, honor, and integrity with which you approach your responsibilities to God and country and the people you represent.  May God increase your tribe!

My family and I, unsolicited, have decided to commit every available resource to support Mr. Akin as our representative.  I do not wish for him to spend any more precious time and energy raising funds for his reelection.  While there are strong sentiments and a move to “clean house” in Washington, we the people must take stock and support  those who do represent us well.  I believe Congressman Akin is worthy of that kind of support.  I have had the privilege of spending time with him and his family, both publicly and privately.  He is the genuine article and I want everyone to know it.  Let’s raise enough funds to keep him in Washington and to keep him focused on the issues at hand.  I have great confidence in him and I am asking you to join me in this means of support.

I do not typically endorse elected officials (with precious little financial means…or yard-signs, for that matter!), but desperate times call for desperate measures, as someone has said.  In these perilous times, citizens must take a stand, so I am taking mine…and I am asking you to take yours.  Please contact Congressman Akin’s office today.  If you have a competent representative then support him.  If you don’t know, then you better check it out.  You may be surprised.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

